About the ELMI

ELMI was created in 2001 to establish a unique communication network between European scientists working in the field of light microscopy and the manufacturers of their equipment.

ELMI Members in Germany

ContactAddress
Ioannis Alexopoulos
ioannis.alexopoulos@innere.med.uni-giessen.de
phone +49 641 993 6423
ORCID 0000-0002-5601-2831
twitter @CIGL_IU
instagram cigl_iu
LinkedIn ioannis-alexopoulos
ResearchGate Ioannis_Alexopoulos
www.uni-giessen.de/cigliu/
Contact for this Core Facility
Center for Infection and Genomics of the Lung (CIGL)
Aulweg 132
35392 Gießen
Germany
Sebastian Bundschuh
sebastian.bundschuh@mpi-cbg.de
+49 351 210 2039
www.mpi-cbg.de/services-facilities/core-facilities/light-microscopy/services www.biodip.de/
Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics
Light Microscopy Facility
Pfotenhauerstr. 108
01307 Dresden
Germany
Christian Feldhaus
christian.feldhaus@tuebingen.mpg.de
eb.tuebingen.mpg.de/infrastructure/light-microscopy/
Contact for this Core Facility
Michael Glombik
michael.glombik@olympus.de
phone +49 151 1264 4822
Contact for this Company
Olympus Europa SE & CO. KG
Amsinckstr. 63
20097 Hamburg
Germany
Manuel Gunkel
manuel.gunkel@embl.de
ORCID 0000-0002-5363-8943
www.embl.de/almf/
Advanced Light Microscopy Facility (ALMF)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstr.1
D – 69117 Heidelberg
Walter Graewe
wgraewe@hamamatsu.de
phone +49 2838 9892858
LinkedIn Walter Graewe
Aliaksandr Halavatyi
aliaksandr.halavatyi@embl.de
ORCID 0000-0002-9002-457X
ResearchGate: Aliaksandr_Halavatyi
www.embl.de/almf/
Advanced Light Microscopy Facility (ALMF)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstr.1
D – 69117 Heidelberg
Janina Hanne
janina.hanne@gerbi-gmb.de
twitter @GerBI_GMB
LinkedIn gerbi-gmb
www.gerbi-gmb.de
German BioImaging – Gesellschaft für Mikroskopie und Bildanalyse e.V.
c/o Universität Konstanz
Box 604
78457 Konstanz
Germany
Hella Hartmann
hella.hartmann@tu-dresden.de
twitter @BioDIP
www.biodip.de
Contact for this Core Facility
Light Microscopy Facility
TU Dresden, CMCB
Tatzberg 47-51
01307 Dresden
Germany
Lars Hofmann
lars.hofmann@moldev.com
phone +49-172-3678661
www.moleculardevices.com/
Molecular Devices (Germany) GmbH
Sauerbruchstr. 50
81377 München
Germany
Gerhard Holst
gerhard.holst@pco.de
phone +49 9441 2005 570
LinkedIn gerhard-holst
ResearchGate Gerhard_Holst
www.pco.de
Contact for this Company
PCO AG
Donaupark 11
93309 Kelheim
Meltsje de Hoop
Meltsje.deHoop@Sanofi.com
Phone +49 69 3053 3489
LinkedIn meltsje-de-hoop-a806569
www.sanofi.de
Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland GmbH
Integrated Drug Discovery – In vitro Biology
Industriepark Hoechst
D-65926 Frankfurt am Main
Jaroslav Icha
jaroslav@interherence.com
ORCID 0000-0002-0657-3278
twitter @IchaJaroslav
LinkedIn jaroslav-icha
https://interherence.com/
Contact for this Company
Henkestrasse 91
Erlangen
91052
Rainer Kurre
rainer.kurre@uos.de
Phone: +49 175 2214 447
www.ibios.uos.de
Contact for this Core Facility
Osnabrück University
Center of Cellular Nanoanalytics
Barbarastr. 11
D-49076 Osnabrück
Christian Kukat
kukat@age.mpg.de
ORCID 0000-0003-1508-0229
twitter @FACS_Imaging
www.age.mpg.de/science/core-facilities/facs-imaging
Contact for this Core Facility
FACS & Imaging Core Facility
Max Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing
Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 9b
50931 Cologne
Germany
Marko Lampe
marko.lampe@embl.de
ORCID: 0000-0002-4510-9048
www.embl.de/almf/
Advanced Light Microscopy Facility (ALMF)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstr.1
D – 69117 Heidelberg
Philipp Mergenthaler
Walter Neu
walter.neu@hs-emden-leer.de
phone +49 4921 807-1456
LinkedIn walter-neu
ResearchGate W_Neu
www.hs-emden-leer.de/ILO
University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer
Faculty of Technology
Institute for Laser & Optics (ILO)
Lasers in medicine, microscopy and analytics (LIMMA)
University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer
Constantiaplatz 4
26723 Emden
Germany
Beate Neumann
bneumann@embl.de
ORCID 0000-0002-6899-502X
LinkedIn dr-beate-neumann-b0219341
Contact for this Core Facility
Roland Nitschke
Roland.Nitschke@uni-freiburg.de
phone +49 761 2032 934
ORCID 0000-0002-9397-8475
skype nitschro
LinkedIn Roland_Nitschke
ResearchGate Roland_Nitschke
miap.eu/miap-units/freiburg/life-imaging-center-lic
Contact for this Core Facility
Albert-Ludwigs University Freiburg
Life Imaging Center (LIC)
Microscopy and Image Analysis Platform (MIAP)
Habsburgerstr.49
79104 Freiburg
Germany
Spyridon Palikyras
spyridon.palikyras@med.uni-goettingen.de
ORCID 0000-0002-4470-8284
LinkedIn spiros-palikyras
Institute of Pathology
University Medical Centre Göttingen
Robert-Koch-Straße 40
37075 Göttingen
Fabian Reinisch
fabian.reinisch@gmail.com
LinkedIn fabian-reinisch
ResearchGate Fabian-Reinisch
Sabine Reither
sreither@embl.de
ORCID 0000-0001-8298-8320
ResearchGate Sabine_Reither
www.embl.de/almf/
Contact for this Core Facility
Advanced Light Microscopy Facility
(ALMF)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstrasse 1
D-69117 Heidelberg
Herbert Schaden
herbert.schaden@zeiss.com
www.zeiss.com
Lucas Schütz
lucas.schuetz@embl.de
ORCID 0000-0003-2514-226X
www.embl.de/almf/
Advanced Light Microscopy Facility (ALMF)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstr.1
D – 69117 Heidelberg
Olaf Selchow
microscopy@olafselchow.de
twitter @OlafSelchow
LinkedIn selchow
Contact for this Company
Microscopy & BioImaging Consulting, Image Processing & Large Data Handling
Gera
Germany
Vita Solovyeva
vita.solovyeva@uni-oldenburg.de
Contact for this Core Facility
Martin Spitaler
spitaler@biochem.mpg.de
phone +49 89 8578 3971
ORCID 0000-0002-8833-638X
www.biochem.mpg.de/de/imaging
Contact for this Core Facility
Am Klopferspitz 18
82152 Martinsried
Germany
Anje Sporbert
asporb@mdc-berlin.de
www.mdc-berlin.de/advanced-light-microscopy
Contact for this Core Facility
Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine
Advanced Light Microscopy
Robert-Rössle-Str. 10
D-13125 Berlin
Martin Stöckl
martin.stoeckl@uni-konstanz.de
www.biologie.uni-konstanz.de/bioimaging-centre/team/dr-martin-stoeckl/
Bioimaging Center / Universität Konstanz Universitätstraße 10
D-78464 Konstanz
Stefan Terjung
Tel: +49-6221 387 8467
stefan.terjung@embl.de
twitter @StefanTerjung
ORCID 0000-0002-0018-1804 www.embl.de/almf www.embl.org/elmi www.gerbi-gmb.de
Contact for this Core Facility
Advanced Light Microscopy Facility (ALMF)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstr.1
D – 69117 Heidelberg
Martin Tewinkel
martin.tewinkel@olympus.com
phone +49 (0)40 – 23773 3216
www.olympus-lifescience.com/
Contact for this Company
Olympus Europa SE & Co. KG
Scientific Solutions Division
Amsinckstrasse 63
20097 Hamburg
Germany
Andreas Vonderheit
a.vonderheit@imb-mainz.de
www.imb.de/core-facilities/director-of-core-facilities
Contact for this Core Facility
Core Facilities and Technology
Institute of Molecular Biology (IMB)
Ackermannweg 4
55128 Mainz
Germany
Birgit Washburn
birgit.washburn@wiley.com
+49 (0)6201 606760
LinkedIn Birgit Washburn
Wiley-VCH GmbH
Boschstr.12
D-69469 Weinheim
Stefanie Weidtkamp-Peters
stefanie.weidtkamp-peters@hhu.de
Phone +49-211-88-11682
twitter @CAi_HHU
www.cai.hhu.de; www.gerbi-gmb.de
Contact for this Core Facility