About the ELMI

ELMI was created in 2001 to establish a unique communication network between European scientists working in the field of light microscopy and the manufacturers of their equipment.

ELMI Members in the United Kingdom

ContactAddress
Kurt I. Anderson
kurt.anderson@crick.ac.uk
ORCID 0000-0002-9324-9598
www.crick.ac.uk/research/platforms-and-facilities/light-microscopy
Contact for this Core Facility
Leonard de Boer
leon.deboer@crick.ac.uk
ORCID: 0000-0002-9370-5290
twitter @Mr_Tcell
LinkedIn leonard-de-boer
ResearchGate Leon_De_Boer
Paul French
paul.french@imperial.ac.uk
www.imperial.ac.uk/photonics/research/biophotonics/
George Konstantinou george.konstantinou@crick.ac.uk
Leandro Lemgruber
leandro.lemgrubersoares@glasgow.ac.uk
phone +44 141 330 8282
ORCID 0000-0003-2832-6806
twitter @iii_imaging
www.gla.ac.uk/researchinstitutes/iii/facilities/imagingtechnologies/
Contact for this Core Facility
Glasgow Imaging Facility
Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation
University of Glasgow
120 University Place
Glasgow, G12 8TA
UK
Marco Marcello
m.marcello@liv.ac.uk
ORCID 0000-0002-2392-8640
skype marco_marcello
twitter @_m_marcello
LinkedIn marcomarcello
https://cci.liv.ac.uk/
Contact for this Core Facility
Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Crown Street
L69 7ZB Liverpool
UK
Carina Mónico
carina.monico@bioch.ox.ac.uk
phone +44 1865 613351
ORCID 0000-0002-5619-9413
twitter @CarinaMonico
LinkedIn carina-monico
Contact for this Core Facility
Micron Advanced Bioimaging Unit
Department of Biochemistry
University of Oxford
South Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3QU
UK
Peter O’Toole
pot1@york.ac.uk
ORCID 0000-0001-5295-2001
skype pjotoo
twitter @YorkBioimaging
LinkedIn BioimagingPete
www.york.ac.uk/biology/tf
Contact for this Core Facility
Bioscience Technology Facility
Department of Biology
University of York
YORK
YO10 5DD
UK
Tim Self
tim.self@nottingham.ac.uk
twitter @SLIM_nottingham
LinkedIn Tim Self
ResearchGate Tim Self
nottingham.ac.uk/go/slim
Contact for this Core Facility
School Of Life Sciences,
Medical School, QMC,
University of Nottingham,
Nottingham
NG7 2UH
United Kingdom
Paul Verkade
p.verkade@bristol.ac.uk
www.bristol.ac.uk/wolfson-bioimaging
School of Biochemistry, University of Bristol
Biomedical Sciences Building, University Walk
Bristol, BS8 1TF
United Kingdom
Ann Wheeler
ann.wheeler@igmm.ed.ac.uk
twitter @igmmimaging
ResearchGate Ann_Wheeler
www.ed.ac.uk/igmm/facilities/advanced-imaging-resource
Contact for this Core Facility
Advanced Imaging Resource